This programme is designed in line with the National Occupational Standards for the Automotive Industry as developed by the National Board for Technical Education (NBTE) in conjunction with National Automotive Design and Development Council (NADDC).
The 18-modules programme will expose learners to general automotive services skills needed to move from being a novice to becoming a competent Technician. Completing all the modules would have prepared you for the National Vocational Qualification level four (NVQ Level IV) certification. This is equivalent to a diploma.

Module 1 – Health & Safety in Automotive Industry
Module 2 – Automotive Tools and Equipment
Module 3 – Organizational Skills and Workshop Management
Module 4 – Introduction to Computerized Diagnosis
Module 5 – Automotive Periodic Maintenance
Module 6 – Auto-Electrical Measurement
Module 7 – Vehicle Breakdown Service & Damage Assessment
Module 8 – Automotive Engine Diagnosis
Module 9 – Auto-Electrical Systems Diagnosis 1
Module 10 – Steering, Axle and Suspension
Module 11 – Automotive Air-Conditioning System
Module 12 – Automotive Sensors & ECM
Module 13 – Auto-Electrical System Diagnosis 2
Module 14 – Automotive Engine Reconditioning
Module 15 – Fuel Injection System (Petrol)
Module 16 – Automotive Transmission System
Module 17 – Tyre and Wheel Services
Module 18 – Automotive Brake and ABS